Looking for yoga studio

Posted in: Forums > Living in Chengdu • 27 posts • NewestRSS

• Brittney
    October 23, 2012
    18 posts

I just moved to Chengdu and I'm working at No. 1 East 2nd Division of 2nd Ring Road (northeast Chengdu). Do you know of any yoga studios near there?? Thanks so much!

• Noynik
    October 23, 2012
    3 posts

Hi Brittney,
    I am new here also and found a great studio in Tongzilin with a english speaking teacher,try www.canayoga.com for the info.Sorry I am not sure if this is close to where you are.
    Let me know if you make it,hope to see you there.
    Take care,

• eva_pisces
    October 24, 2012
    2 posts

hey.brittney and noynik.its eva here.nice to hear that somebody looking for yoga.im a yoga teacher.teach in here but not in english .didnt find much english speaker here.quite sad :( if u dont mind.please contact me,we can be friends and will help u about yoga :)
    13541314418 u can just call me or msg.

• Brittney
    October 26, 2012
    18 posts

Hi, thanks for the info! I will check it out! Do you happen to know if you can get certified to teach yoga anywhere in Chengdu?

Eva, where do you teach yoga? Have a great weekend!

• eva_pisces
    October 26, 2012
    2 posts

im teach in Hosa fitness. just yoga.
    if u want to .i can teach u for free. i got class enough. not really need more seriously class. :)

• devananda
    November 2, 2012
    4 posts

Hello Britney,
    I am a canadian yoga teacher teaching in chengdu.My telephone number is 13258105178.I teach from my home and i teach in Wangfujing which is south second ring road.Om devananda

• Brittney
    November 2, 2012
    18 posts

Hi Devananda, where do you teach from you home? I'm wondering if it's closer to my home than Wanfujing? I live at The Waterfront apartments, do you know where they are? Near the Shangrila. Would love to do some yoga classes with you!!

• Brittney
    November 2, 2012
    18 posts